EOSHL sets league meeting for March 23

The Eastern Ontario Super Hockey League (senior ‘A’) has scheduled a meeting for March 23, officially setting the stage for the second season of play, which is expected to include an expanded roster of teams.

For its first go-round, the EOSHL had four teams, with the playoff championship recently wrapping up, as the Cornwall Prowlers captured the inaugural trophy.

Among items on the agenda are expansion, with Smiths Falls already confirmed to be joining the EOSHL for the 2020-21 campaign. As well, officials at the meeting will discuss the next draft, roster moves, and 2019-20 season award winners.

EOSHL thank you

Aside from the Prowlers, who played the bulk of their games out of Cornwall’s multi-sport complex, the first season of the EOSHL included the Maxville Millionaires, regular-season champions the West Carleton Rivermen, and the Deseronto Bulldogs.

Share this: