Rebels announce team rosters for Saturday alumni hockey tournament

There will be plenty of familiar faces on the ice in Williamstown on Saturday, when the Char-Lan Rebels CCHL2 hockey club hosts its 2019 alumni tournament.

hockey jersey
2019 Rebels alumni jersey

Team 1 is scheduled to be coached by Chris Gordon and Matt MacKenzie, with Brad Morrison manning the hemp hut. Skaters are listed as Brennan Barker, Brett Liscomb, Bob Bowles, Matt Germain, Ian Laplante, Jason MacCuaig, Darin Menard, Neil Sandilands, Liam Vipond, and Dylan Seguin.

Behind the bench for Team 2 will be Chris Eamon and Wally MacDonald. Gary Hicks is tapped to be the goaltender, with skaters booked as Jason Lepine, Marco Bellemare, Brent Laplante, Darrell McDonell, Chad MacDonell, Phil Veilleux, Craig McDonell, Melvin Pyke, Charlie Laplante, Owen Carter, and Rylan Iwachniuk.

Team 3‘s coaches are pegged to be Frank Hinks and Darcy O’Connell. The master of the mesh mansion will be Angus MacDougall, and skaters on the squad are slated to be Steve Jarvo, Ian McConnell, Tyren Boots, Mike King, Terry Lauzon, Roddy MacKenzie, Adam Poapst, Steph St. Denis, Shane McDonell, Harold Mcbride, Griffin Patterson, and Noah Konick.

The coach for Team 4 is John Chaffee. Justin Lalonde will be the goaltender, and skaters are listed as Brent Lauzon, Addison Pelkey, Bubba Ferguson, Nathaniel Laframboise, Tony Lebano, Ken MacLeod, Tim McCuaig, Corey Payment, Dwayne Spink, Tanner Spink, Hunter MacPherson, and Lochlan MacDonald.

Murray McDonald will coach Team 5. Manning the net will be Yves Leger. Skaters are scheduled as Jeff Legue, Todd Perry, Mike Chollette, Tim Corput, Brian Landry, Jamie Lepine, Dylan Marshall, Travis Marshall, Tom Pasco, Lawerence Sheard, and Scott Evans.

Team 6 will be lead by coach Kevin Renwick, with Jason Villeneuve as goaltender. In front of him will be Dave Grant, Pierre Luc Sabourin, Dave MacDonald, Eric Fontaine, Nick Brunet, Grant MacDougall, Chris Corput, Jason Kilger, Jackson Thomson, Dave McNally, Dillon Spinner, and Joe Sampson.

Group A of the tournament will include teams 1, 2, and 3, while teams 4, 5, and 6 will be in Group B.

  • 9 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. 1 vs 2
  • 10 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. 4 v 5
  • 11 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. 1 v 3
  • noon – 12:50 p.m. 4 v 6
  • 1 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. 2 v 3
  • 2 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. 5 v 6
  • 3 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. C final
  • 4 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. B final
  • 5 p.m. – 5:50 p.m. A final

The event is open to the public. All are welcome to attend and cheer on the action at the Char-Lan Rec. Centre, throughout the day on December 28.

Share this: