Cornwall Wildcats OFC team celebrates top 2019 performers

At a season-capping banquet in December, the Cornwall Wildcats Football Club celebrated the top athletes from its 2019 OFC squad.

Cornwall Wildcats trophies
Trophies and awards await presentation at the Cornwall Wildcats OFC football team banquet. (Photo courtesy Wildcats)

The December 15 gathering saw team staff and players gather to reflect on the season that saw the Wildcats reach the East Division final, before bowing out to the Huronia Stallions in Barrie.

Despite the loss, it was a positive season for the club, with the team finishing at 6-3-1 on the season.

The highlight was winning the east semifinal, the first playoff win for the Wildcats FC since 2014.

Graduating players are Nick Longchamps, Steffon Lee, Keighlan Thompson, Tyler Murray, Mello Mundy, Cody Brammal, Alex Este, John Davis, Connor MacMillan, Jordan Millward, Brady Seguin, Morgan Kane, Jordan Lalonde, Nick Lupien, and Rylan Duhart.

Brody Fairbairn was honoured with the team MVP award. Jordan Millward was named offensive MVP, and Yannick Lafrance won defensive MVP honours.

football award
2019 Wildcats OFC team MVP Brody Fairbairn. (Photo courtesy Wildcats FC)

Other awards: Morgan Kane (offensive line MVP), Connor MacMillan (defensive line MVP), Brady Seguin (offensive rookie), Codie Brammall (defensive rookie), Max Sabourin (special teams MVP), and Jeremy Latour (coaches’ award).

The Cornwall Wildcats OFC team will play its 11th season in 2020 with a new head coach, as announced in this previous post.

Share this: