Handful of county players crack Wild hockey rosters

The 2019-20 editions of the Eastern Ontario Wild ‘AAA’ hockey teams include a handful of county boys, competing at the top level of hockey in the province.

On the major peewee squad, the county banner is carried by Martintown’s Chancey Novosad, a defenceman wearing number 5. The team also includes Reid Cunning (F, 9) from Vankleek Hill, Tristan Delisle (F, 41) from St. Andrew’s West, Dean Fawthrop (F, 15) from Cornwall, and Colton Rheaume (G, 29) from Cornwall.

Other players are Nicolas Addy, Samuel Bisaillon, Noah Lafleur, Myloh LaVecchia, Keagen Lindsay, Daryan Matthews, Maximus Patenaude, Oliver Plante, Joseph Pocrnic, Hunter Thompson, Parker Thompson, and Thisdelle.

hockey team
2019 Eastern Ontario Wild ‘AAA’ major peewee hockey team

At the minor bantam level, there are no team members who call the county home, but there is one Wild player from Cornwall. He’s forward Kaiden Pyke, number 24.

The rest of the roster is as follows: Cameron Bergeron, Matheason Cameron, Cody Cook, Justin-Samuel Fortin, Kaden Lafond, Zachary Leblanc, Charles Marleau, Vincent Martin, Nathan Nadeau, Jalen Najm, Damen Olson, Justin Ouellette, Damien Poulin, Tyler Smith, Sasha Thibodeau, Adam Walker, and Wyatt Warner.

The 2019-20 major bantams feature two Glengarry forwards: Glen Robertson’s Marc-Olivier McCarthy (37) and Glen Walter’s Ethan Montroy (11). The team also has Cornwall representation from Joe Vida (F, 89) and Vankleek Hill’s Bradley Horner (D, 51).

Rounding our the squad are Yanick Blanchard, Braxton D’alessio, Alexis Daviault, Joshua Esford, Hugo Gagne, Wyatt Kennedy, Jacob Knickle, Guillaume Labre, Jayson MacIntyre, Mathis Mainville, Maxime Mayer, Dylan McDougall, Daylen Moses, and Mathieu Paris.

All three teams compete in the Hockey Eastern Ontario Minor ‘AAA’ Hockey League, with play set to begin later this week.

Share this: