GSL honours top men’s soccer players

The Glengarry Soccer League recognized its winners of awards from the senior men’s division, at the conclusion of game three of the championship series on Friday night at Island Park.

Amongst the team honours, Alexandria won as Best Defensive Team and Playoff Champions, while regular-season first-place honours was claimed by playoff-runners up Alexandria FC.

Player awards

  • Sullivan Van Loon (Alexandria FC): best forward, top scorer
  • David MacMaster (Alexandria): best goalkeeper, regular-season MVP, playoff MVP (co-winner)
  • Shawn Vink (Alexandria FC): best back, playoff MVP (co-winner)
  • Malcolm MacPherson (Glen Sandfield): coach of the year
  • Patt Sean (Alexandria): most gentlemanly
  • Craig Van Loon (Glen Sandfield): rookie of the year
soccer award winners
From left are Sullivan Van Loon, David MacMaster, Shawn Vink, and Malcolm MacPherson.
Share this: