Ladies ball hockey league crowns champs

Two of three Alexandria Ladies Ball Hockey League championships have been decided, with the Blue Bellas winning the ‘B’ title in a two-game sweep of Howe’s Farming, and McDonald’s Electric prevailing for the ‘C’ championship in two games over Giant Tiger.

ball hockey team
The Blue Bellas claim the 2019 ‘B’ crown
ball hockey team
McDonald’s Electric wins the 2019 ‘C’ title

The ‘A’ championship series currently has Molson and Atlantic tied at a game apiece.

Brittany MacLennan led the league in points during the regular season, with 30, while Sylvette Burmeister claimed honours as top goaltender with 13 wins, 5 shutouts, and a 1.13 goals against average.

Share this: