GSL women’s awards handed out

The Glengarry Soccer League last night presented its annual awards for the senior women’s division, recognizing the top performers from the 2019 outdoor season.

Named best goalkeepers were Caroline DeRepentigny (from the Dunvegan team) and Catherine Glaude (Vankleek Hill). Braelyn MacMaster won the award for best back. The regular season’s most valuable player was Brittany MacLennan (Laggan).

Michelle DeRepentigny-Lafleur was chosen as best forward, and Willie Kippen (Maxville) was voted best coach. Olivia Graham (Laggan) and Kaitlyn Murray-MacDonald (Maxville) were co-winners of most gentlemanly player honours. Sharing the best rookie award were Tamara Ellis (Glen Sandfield) and Leigh MacMillan (Maxville).

Tammy MacSweyn was honoured with the Louis Shepherd Award for outstanding sports advancement.

soccer award winners
From left are Caroline DeRepentigny, Kaitlyn Murray-MacDonald, Michelle DeRepentigny-Lafleur, Leigh MacMillan, Alexia Chaumont, Kalica Rose, Braelyn MacMaster, and Tammy MacSweyn.
Share this: