GSL honours referees, bursary winners

The Glengarry Soccer League annually recognizes the leadership of the club’s referees, in fond memory of Brian Filion and his dedication and passion for soccer. This year’s recipients are Matthew Houlzet (senior official), and Shayla MacNaughton and Addison Hay (minor officials).

The GSL expresses its thanks to these referees you for “commitment and dedication in promoting the beautiful game that brings our community together.”

soccer award winners
The 2019 GSL special honourees include, standing in the back row from left, Shayla MacNaughton, Matthew Houlzet, and Addison Hay. In front are Hunter MacPherson and Brooke Lapierre. (GSL photo)

The GSL also recognized the achievements of two students who will be heading off this fall to attend post-secondary education as freshmen. The recipient of the Mary MacMaster Memorial Bursary is Brooke Lapierre (who will be attending Trent University in Peterborough), and the recipient of the Keith MacDonell Memorial Bursary is Hunter MacPherson (Algonquin College, Ottawa). The GSL wishes both student-athletes best of luck this upcoming year.

Share this: